A few of my favorite things #3

Life pumping through my veins. The power to make me laugh and dance and the power to bring tears to my eyes. To wholly capture my attention and make me want to be submerged in the ambient surreality. The force behind creation in wave form. Everywhere. Pulsating through my body. This is man’s closest daily connection with God after prayer. Throbbing behind the seat of my truck. It’s music. All music that is music. I close my eyes to soak it in. Words are formless matter, poetry is the form of the body and the music is the life and soul of the song that is the beautiful creature that begs me to join it as it dances and mourns through life. #3 – Songs are definitely on my list of favorite things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

