Thoughts for the end of the semester

I’m here in the kitchen cooking myself some late lunch. I’m glad that my laptop is portable. I just woke up from a nap. I have been considering the crazy ride this semester has been. I don’t have time, so I won’t give a rundown because that would take ages.

I’m sad to leave, but everybody I would be staying for is going home too. I am excited to go home though. I am excited to see my grandpa and the rest of my family. I am excited to see my new pickup. I am excited to get to sleep until I wake up most days. I am excited to get to go home and milk my own cow. I am excited to get to cook breakfast for my grandpa every morning and also dinner and supper. I am excited to organize my thoughts for next semester. I am looking forward to a long talk with my mom and sitting beside her and holding her hand. I am excited about having all this time to piddle around in the shop and fix things and invent things and make things. I am excited about snow and about going out on a clear night and seeing every single star that exists. I am excited to work in the shop with my dad and go for a bike ride with him. I am looking forward to making something cool out of my new remote control lego’s and my grandpa getting to play with it and thinking it is neat. I am super excited about setting up my schedule for next semester. Next semester is going to be so awesome. I can hardly wait. One of my favorite things is to have something to look forward to and next semester has so many things to look forward to that I can’t even count them all. I will be riding my bicycle more. I am only taking 15 hours, so I will have more time to do fun stuff. I will schedule in a specific time during the week that I can go and lift weights because that was so great over the summer and I missed it. I am looking forward to spending time with Anne and getting to know her even better. I am going to go on a month long health spree and see how different I feel and see if I want to keep it up or not. Prolly will end up making minor changes at the very least. And I have a new Bible, now, and I love it so much. I am looking forward to reading the whole thing cover to cover. It is so easy to read and so interesting. Anne got me the perfect gift. She is a gift. I am looking forward to grappling in martial arts society next semester now that my nose is pretty much completely healed up. I look forward to growing closer to God. Nothing feels better than that.

For the past few days I have had this song stuck in my head: “Battlefield- by Jordan Sparks”. It has really sorry lyrics, but a good beat and her voice is super. There is this one point in the song where I can tell that she is pushing her voice to the limit and it almost breaks, but it doesn’t. That is really cool to me. The reason I don’t like the lyrics so much though is because they seem empty. The song has so much passion, and I know that it means something to her and probably to many people out there. There is a lot of pain and a lot of feeling in the song. Normally, by normally I mean 3 or 4 months ago, I am sure that it would have gone on to my list of favorites from the combination of the lyrics and talent both, but now the lyrics lack appeal. I haven’t listened to evanescence or within temptation for longer than like 3 songs in a row for over a month now. I just haven’t had a desire to. I wonder if that was a phase in my life that is over now? I dunno. I used to listen to nothing but that and for hours on end all day long doing homework, driving my truck and riding my bicycle. And now the music seems empty like it is missing something. That is weird to me because I used to like the lyrics in Evanescence as much as anything else. Now they seem to have lost their meaning and it seems like I can’t connect to them as well. I find myself listening to more upbeat songs or easy listening and relaxing music. Weird. I never would have guessed it.

Yay! Anne just called and she is on her way over! I am excited about that. This is our last day together for a month and I want to make the most of it. We are going to eat at Olive Garden to close out the end of the semester. That is cool I think because that is where this whole blessed ordeal with her started. I anticipate a lot of remember when-s at the restaurant, and I hope later that I can just sit beside her with my arm around her and soak up her presence. Can’t wait! It’s soo good! I’m gonna go and clean my room now so it will be somewhat nice when she gets here. Yay!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

