I hate it

I hate it when you spend time at home.
I hate it when you get knocked down so many times that you don’t know which direction up is.
I hate it when you are constantly fed so many lies that you don’t know what the truth is.
I hate it when you are kicked so much that you become numb.
I hate it when you are around so much shallowness that you forget how to test depth
I hate it when you are forced to pretend so much that you forget how to be yourself.
I hate it when you are surrounded by so much darkness that it hurts to see things in the light.
I hate it when you are surrounded by so much discouragement that your dreams die.
I hate it when you must consume so much of this dead world that heartache becomes the norm for you.
I hate it when there are so many distractions that you can’t remember why you are here.

I hate Satan and I hate how hard he is trying to bring you down. But he wont. You are strong; together, we are much stronger; and with God, we can’t be beat. When you can’t fight anymore, I’ll fight for you. God is our constant ally.

You know that if a person was messing with you like Satan is, I would be all over them. “Don’t cry, I’ll break his nose for you.” But I can’t do that with Satan. But God can, and I’m so glad we both belong to Him.

So here’s some truth for you:

Your dreams are from God and they are reality; embrace them.
The people who matter accept you just as you are, and you don’t have to pretend or prove yourself.
God has a plan for you.
Light is good and right and real.
God is always there in times of trouble.
Lies come and go, but the truth is stable in a deep way.
Heartache is not what you were created for.
You are loved.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

