People should be jealous

Hmmm… Thoughts about Anne

I got to go roller blading with Anne, which was super fun. Just to go around campus with her and get to talk. And then we sat on the back of my truck and talked, which is also one of my favorite things to do with her. I really have enjoyed our interaction these past 3 days. Monday, I love holding her close, and I look forward to the day we can fall asleep in each other’s arms and wake up the next day next to each other. Tuesday, I like walking her to class, and I look forward to the day when we can hold hands and walk around our farm in the evening. And then today, a peaceful, fun interaction and conversation. Someday, every day will be like this. I feel like we are growing together even more. She feels free to be herself because that is who I love. I feel free to be myself because that is who she loves. Man, this is so good. She is definitely on the top 3 of the best gifts God has ever given me.

Thinking about her now, I know I am ridiculous, but I miss her. Yes, I know that just 7 hours ago, we were holding hands and sitting on the back of my truck. Christmas was so hard, and there were times I felt it was never going to end. I wonder what this summer will be like. God didn’t intend for us to be apart for long periods of time. We were meant to be together. I know He will work in us during the summer. I just hope He does that with us together rather than a thousand miles apart and distant.

Then, she gave me a decoration for my keychain. I really, really, reeeaaally like that because I pull my keys out of my pocket probably 20 times a day. And that gift is made out of “I love you”.

Tomorrow, I get to spend time with her after work. I am looking forward to that so much. We are going to get rid of my bag of baggage. We are going to talk about our health kick. We are going to go for a walk and sit by the duck pond. Do, do, do. Do this, do that. But most importantly BE. BE with my best friend. BE with the one my heart was made for. Together, we are 2/3rds, and God makes us whole. I love God and I love Anne, and I love us.

I have some dreams I have been thinking about quite a bit lately:

Us building our house the way we want it.
Doing chores in the evening together.
Getting to cook for her every day.
Getting to take care of her when she is sick.
Raising a family together and knowing my kids have the best mom I possibly could have gotten for them.
Building a car for her.
Getting our extra house set up for missionaries to come stay at.
Being used together as God’s tools to help others.
Growing old together.
Knowing that we are where He wants us and it couldn’t get any better.
Taking people in when they need a break from life to get back on their feet and ministering to them together.

Getting married and knowing that the deal is sealed and we are finally each other’s forever.

Someday, these dreams will be reality. And it is all good. Because God is good. And His goodness makes me love Him all the more. Every day, I see just a little bit bigger glimpse of how much He loves us. And I can’t help but love Him back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

