Gutter Taco

Wow, I just looked up the ingredients for the menu items at Taco Bell, and there is seriously NOTHING HEALTHY! Like AT ALL! Like even the FREAKING SALADS have a bunch of funky chemicals in them. Sheesh. So my craving for Taco bell will have to wait until Sunday when I stop eating healthy for a meal. Seriously, though. That’s ridiculous. And annoying. I want Taco Bell. Why do people have to put poison in food? Ya know what? I’m gonna go home and make myself some healthy taco’s with all the same ingredients: beef, chicken, cheese, lettuce, sour cream, rice, etcetera, but with absolutely none of the freaking hydrogenated oils, stripped four, autolyzed yeast extract, or any of those 14 syllable preservatives that only chemists know how to pronounce. Nothing but pure wholesome ingredients. YES. Maybe I won’t even go to Taco Bell Sunday… I might have talked myself out of it. haha

Anne’s friend LG is coming. I am looking forward to meeting her. Anne talks about her a lot.

Last night was encouraging. I am glad that we feel out of place together. With our out-of-placeness, we will be able to make a place for others that feels out of place for nobody. Where anybody can find belonging. I am excited about that, and I am excited also that our desires to help people merge so seamlessly in method. I am learning more and more to expect that, though, because God’s plans are nothing but perfection.

And distraction. I hate it. I hate seeing it’s effect on others. When they lose sight of what’s really important. Because then everybody suffers. And Satan has won another small battle. I have this feeling something bad is about to happen, and I am very much on my guard. Maybe it is another one of my intuitions with no founding. Either way, I am armed and ready. It’s comforting to know that God is always there.

Carrageenan, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Natural Flavoring, Mixed Triglycerides, Yeast, Modified Corn Starch, Corn Syrup Solids, Yeast Extract, Alginates (Sodium, Calcium And/Or Ammonium), Cellulose, Calcium Chloride, Sodium Benzoate Used To Protect Quality, Not More Than 2% Silicon Dioxide Added To Prevent Caking, Soybean Oil], Modified Food Starch, Sodium Phosphates Soy Lecithin (Used As A Processing Aid).

Uhhh… no thanks, I’ll have an apple. From a tree.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

