Wish we’d all been ready :)

I just spent over 24 consecutive hours with Anne. To say it was fantastic would be an understatement. I love that girl. I am seriously looking forward to spending forever with the three of us. Listening to her breaths as she sleeps is magic. Going to the factory at night was surreal and beautiful. Talking and laughing for 3 hours in the dark in the wee hours of the morning feels so right in such a deep way. Like a vacation for my insides. Driving while she sleeps feels right and good as another way to take care of her and deal with life so she can rest. Holding her hand, there was so much of that today. To be physically connected like that. I wouldn’t mind being her Siamese hand twin. Although it’s good to be able to tie my shoes with both of my hands… Still, I love her hands. Large, and soft, and loving. Actually, I love all of her. She is freaking attractive. Her mind is something only You could make. Her heart is for real. Cuddling with her today was superb and long overdue. To hug her close and listen to her breaths and feel her heart beat and run my fingers through her ever lengthening hair. Nose nuzzling. Or Eskimo kisses as she calls it. Either way, it will be wonderful when we finally kiss on the lips. For that matter, it will be great when we are finally married and we can cuddle and kiss and not have to worry about holding anything back. I am so looking forward to that. Unity is what You made us for. To sleep in the same bed as her all night long and wake up beside her the next morning, or afternoon as it may be, I know will be one of many of my favorite things when we are finally joined. I am so looking forward to that.

God, You are amazing. The way You love and bless me so far beyond what I deserve, well, it just doesn’t make sense. But I’m not complaining. Help me to serve You and focus more on You. This weekend has been kind of a wake up call for me. I kind of wish You had sent it sooner, but at the same time, I shouldn’t have fallen asleep in the first place. Make me focused again. I desire YOU. I am offering myself to Your adjustments. Set me up the way You want me and let me glorify You in my life. You are all that is worth living for. Ultimately, when all the flack is gone, You and Your will is all I need and want. Thank You so much for Anne though. I see Your love in her and through her so much. Help her God. Help her to be able to focus on the things that are really important. You are awesome, God, and I love You so much. Thank You for everything. Good and bad. Thank You for working it all in Your plan. And thank You for including us.

I love You.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

