What tomorrow holds.

The day seems brighter
The sun shines through
The world smiles at me
When I am looking at you

When you’re next to me
Baby, life feels fine.
Those sparkling eyes
Always captivate my mind.

The smile on your lips
It lifts through the clouds
And I start to wonder
Will we ever work out?
When will we work out?

Cause only God knows the future
And though it pains me now, it’s true
But I cannot just have a glimpse
Of what tomorrow holds for you and I.

Tonight let’s sit here
And talk for a little while
About you and me
And how I love to make you smile

Will we go on from here
Through life together?
Or will we sit here
And talk like this forever?

Full of hope fears and doubts
My heart says it’s alright.
I just want to hold you close, dear
Where do we go from here?

Though the trials may come
Still I’ll be with you.
And God above will lead us on
And on, and on, and on

But only God knows the future
And though it pains me now, it’s true
But I cannot just have a glimpse
Of what tomorrow holds for you and I.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

