Hard

I hate distance. You are a freaking million miles away. I hate that I can’t share life with you. All we get to do is talk. We consist of so much more than that. Yet, that’s all we have.

I miss taking you to the butcher shop.
I miss looking for you after chapel.
I miss sitting beside you on your bed in your room.
I miss walking with you and holding your hand.
I miss crossing our legs, facing each other, and praying together.
I miss going star gazing with you.
I miss having tickling matches with you.
I miss your moodiness.
I miss hobby lobby with you.
I miss sitting at Wendy’s in your car eating our food.
I miss cooking with you.
I miss sitting beside you in church.
I miss leaning up against you while you recline reading a book or surfing the web.
I miss hearing your heart beat.
I miss kissing you.
I miss smelling you.
I miss feeling your warmth.

I miss just freaking getting to be with you.
I miss you.

Whatever, this is stupid. I am going to be so freaking glad when this month and a half are over. Thanksgiving was hard enough. Christmas was a killer. This is multiples larger. I hope it is not as hard for you as it is for me, because it really sucks. I never want to ever ever do this again.

Yeah, you know, I want to be with you in December. I’m ready. But then again, I was ready last November. I’ve made it this far, but the further I go along, it gets exponentially harder. Maybe that is selfish of me, but I love you, and I belong with you. I was made for you and you were made for me, and I’m ready to be with you. A month and a half seems like long enough, and NEXT summer seems like an eternity.

We started dating 4 months and 10 days ago. 7 months ago, I was ready to marry you. I can’t wait for us to be us. I love you. I look foward to when your individual life and my individual life are united and we don’t have to be separated any longer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

