Working

Tanner and Hannah live on $700 a month, and that includes paying rent, utilities, $100 for groceries,  also cell phone, and car maintenance, and birth control, plus some going into savings. Yet they are nowhere near poor. They are just efficient. I feel more poor than them, and I bring in an extra $500 a month. They could make more, but they would rather have the time with eachother and with other people than the money. I gotta take some budgeting tips from them.

I did a lot of thinking on the drive, and I guess I wouldn’t feel like I needed to work such long hours if I didn’t spend so much.If I lived cheaper, then I wouldn’t feel like I needed to take on so many hours of extra work every week. Then you wouldn’t feel like my job was consuming my life, and I wouldn’t either. Hmm… This will require more thinking.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

