My motto

I used to have a motto that I lived by when times were tough: “I’m the one who loves me, and I take care of me.”

Obviously, this is overly self reliant and does not focus on trusting in God or using God’s help to accomplish anything, but there is a good nugget in there. If I love myself and take care of myself, I will have a better chance of survival. I know what I need more than anybody else. I can love myself better than anybody else. If I love myself and take care of myself, then I am doubly cared for and sooner ready to tackle whatever God has for me to do. As opposed to feeling like I suck and neglecting myself in an effort to pay back my sucky-ness which only leaves me drained and in further need of repair. 

 

So let’s change this motto to:

“Because God loves me, I love me, and I take care of me.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

